Go To Search
Norwich Help Center
RSSPrintEmailFacebookTwitter
Hours, Holidays & Inclement Weather
Hours of Operation
City departments are generally open from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. The departments and agencies that have hours differing from this schedule are:

2016 City Holidays
Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 18, 2016
President's Day Monday, February 15, 2016
Good Friday Friday, March 25, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2016
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2016
Please visit the Public Works Solid Waste Division page for information on the holiday refuse and recycling schedule.

2017 City Holidays
Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2017
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday  
Monday, January 16, 2017
President's Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Monday, December 25, 2017
Please visit the Public Works Solid Waste Division page for information on the holiday refuse and recycling schedule.

Inclement Weather Notice
If the area experiences bad weather, the city may close offices and/or cancel programs. Please listen to WICH-1310 AM, WCTY-97.7 FM, or watch WFSB, TV Channel 3. Additionally, you can sign up for alerts for closings and late openings through our website.